Deleted Comments from Dover Street Market Ex Employee of 4 Years Defending a 6 month old post: Cactus Plant Flea Market Gets Experimental for 2016 Fall/Winter

Screenshot_57.png

This guy claims to have worked at DSM before and was trying to school me on how Cactus Flea Market is killing it because they allegedly made a $40k wholesale order to DSM for this shitty drop.  I told him to redo the math.  He then deleted all of his comments which is such a bad look because I have them all saved on my discus for you to view.  You can’t run from me bro I save everything you send me lol.  Here are some golden nuggets:

cccc a minute ago

i worked at dsm for nearly 4 years. you’re 100% wrong.

yes, in retail markup can be up to 75-80%, but not in this case.

regardless, let’s entertain your ignorance. if it were 80% markup, that $22 per shirt. at 700 shirts, that $15k. add in $5k for the hats and you get to my more conservative $20k estimate that you chose to completely ignore since it was easier to argue against the $40k figure. as in any young, small brand thats blowing up, you just cant accept how much money they actually make. it pisses you off that someone who’s making something you don’t like is doing better than you, so you try to minimize it and deny the truth. denial is what addicts and depressed people use to cope. they also lash out with name calling and twist arguments away from the actual point being argued (like falsely assuming someones employer or age). you should consider getting help, you’d prob be much happier.

cccc an hour ago

6 months later and they drop a collab w dsm sold at all 4 stores. i saw it on ig less than 24 hrs after the drop and literally everything was already sold out. also, dover posted what looks like production photos that clearly show a couple hundred shirts in just two styles (i think this collection had 6-8 shirts and a few hats). at their price point, thats MUCH more than even a $10k MOQ.

“I’m usually not wrong though. I get paid to predict these type of things.” …… “It doesn’t matter what my opinion is though” …… lol.

cccc 20 minutes ago

they’re $110 shirts. at wholesale, thats $55. i said it looked like 200 OF JUST TWO DESIGNS OUT OF A TOTAL OF 6-8. so lets say 7. thats 700 shirts @ $55… nearly $40k. and that’s not including the hats. no idea how many were made, but regardless, already well above $2k and even $10K.

go take basic math and reading comprehension before speaking to me.

I see, you must work for Cactus Plant Flea Market or know them personally and are on here to “set us straight”. You must know absolutely nothing about CDG if you think they sell CDG couture at Colette, are you retarded or something? I hate on garbage, young or old. Being young isn’t an excuse to create shitty clothes. And by the way, a $1000 MOQ is nothing to brag about so stop acting like a few hoodies is a blow up. I shouldn’t even mention CDG in the same breathe at these guys.

It doesn’t matter what my opinion is though, these guys are gonna be out of business in 9 months when the hype does down. Who cares what I think? Let the customers vote with the dollars. I’m usually not wrong though. I get paid to predict these type of things.

cccc 16 minutes ago

dude you either say someone is a 14yo loser or paid by the company. seriously so pathetic, you have no legs to stand on and aren’t man enough to admit when you’re wrong, so every time you resort to these lame comments. esp on the drake posts hahhahahahha looks like you spend about 40 hours a week shitting on drake. you think he or anyone in ovo care? people just respond to you cuz you’re annoying, ignorant, a jerk, and have bad taste. we argued about assc before too and i came back months later cuz you made a similar comment about customers voting with their dollars and how the brand would be out of business in a few months. you were wrong on that as well.

This post is 6 months old. You must be Cactus Plant’s paid social media moderator. Try to be more subtle next time.

I admit I’m wrong all the time on here and have a permanent account to speak to every person fairly who disagrees. I’m not even going to ask why you’re looking at a drop from six months ago and are so bent on defending them. Nobody is that much of a fan. You know I know a lot of people who do your job lol. I know how they operate, first just discredit me then act like they didn’t get caught lmao. Amateur shit. And yeah about 95% of the kids on here have admitted to me they are 14 years old so excuse me for the assumption.

Do you think ASSC is going to continue to the be the hottest brand of 2018? They’ve survived yes but you’re smoking crack if you think brands like that last long term. They lasted longer than I thought they would but that won’t stop them from their decline. Who’s the bigger loser on here? The person writing the comments or the dude who comes back months later to bicker. At least I own up to what I am and respond to hundreds of people like you with no complaint.

Btw people in OVO do care and I’ve dealt with them directly before, that’s one of the reasons I go hard at them anonymously. I’m not letting them fuck with me in person anymore. But of course you don’t know shit about that because you don’t experience any of this in real life you just sit in the comment section.

cccc 12 minutes ago

also, to reiterate since you have poor comprehension skills, i saw an ig post about this drop like 15-17 hours after it released and literally everything was sold out already. so they made the $40k estimate (which we can cut in half for the sake of being conservative, so $20k) in half a day. not bad, esp when you consider the brand is run by one person (who def isn’t hiring social media people – cpfm has basically no social presence, you clearly don’t follow this brand).

cccc 8 minutes ago

last thing – you always claim to only make objective comments about the posts, and never get into fights in the comments section, but here you are calling me a dumbass and a moron. real mature. fyi – you do this constantly. and are so full of yourself you post screenshots of your arguments on hypebeast on a poorly designed blog. you get into an argument with mega and post that you interviewed him? i mean come on if you don’t recognize how pathetic that is then i just feel sorry for you.

cccc a minute ago

i worked at dsm for nearly 4 years. you’re 100% wrong.

yes, in retail markup can be up to 75-80%, but not in this case.

regardless, let’s entertain your ignorance. if it were 80% markup, that $22 per shirt. at 700 shirts, that $15k. add in $5k for the hats and you get to my more conservative $20k estimate that you chose to completely ignore since it was easier to argue against the $40k figure. as in any young, small brand thats blowing up, you just cant accept how much money they actually make. it pisses you off that someone who’s making something you don’t like is doing better than you, so you try to minimize it and deny the truth. denial is what addicts and depressed people use to cope. they also lash out with name calling and twist arguments away from the actual point being argued (like falsely assuming someones employer or age). you should consider getting help, you’d prob be much happier.

SYNDICATE Final Reply Before He Deleted His Comments:
Okay so thank you for proving my point that you either work for DSM or work for Cactus to defend them. The brands owners of Cactus will be glad to hear that one off the staff members of 4 years (they can probably figure out who you are based off that btw) is moderating their social media comments for them. If you are admitting to me that they did $20k instead of $40k, that is my point. You shouldn’t exaggerate whatsoever if you know the real figure. You’re still guessing though YOU DON’t EVEN WORK THERE ANYMORE and you’re moderating for free lol.

I’m not in denial. The profit on a $20k wholesale order aint a windfall of cash bro. At least half of that goes to their production, they got other bills, taxes, shipping, staff to pay. Congrats to them, maybe now they can put more money into making less shitty designs lol. And that includes your generous estimate. I don’t worship brands like this like you do and I don’t have bad taste lol. Ironic, you like Cactus Flea Market which is the whackest brand ever and accuse me of having bad taste. Terrible lol.

I’m fine with you defending a brand you worked for because I know you’re just doing your job, or at least previous job. I’m actually quite happy on here educating younger viewers and answering questions. You may view everything I write as negative because I’m critical and I open the floor for discussion with other “industry” professionals such as yourself. And btw maybe you’re depressed and projecting. You don’t need to be depressed to be a critic and call out work when it’s whack.

Leave a Reply

