Arguing with 18 year old kids: Babylon LA Teams up With BEAMS in Nostalgic Capsule Collection

Screenshot_56.png

This argument was really funny because it began off as the kid calling me a nigger faggot.  He then sent me the URL to his brand and I told him two things.  Don’t call people on her nigger faggots, it’s bad for the forum.  Secondly, for his own personal safety and reputation don’t post his URL on here because there goons on here like me who will hunt you down at tradeshows and make sure you never get stocked.  He deleted a bunch of the comments and we’re friends now.  The funniest comment was “oh shit I didn’t know there were still real niggas in here like on some 2010 shit.”  Haha, I’m the only real nigga left in this forum.  Hilarity ensues.

Okay I’m not going to show your shit to my head office if you do two things. Firstly, stop calling people faggot and nigger in the comment section. It just makes this place worse honestly. Secondly, for your own protection never post your URL in the comment section again. That’s not the right way to promote yourself man and there are much worse people than me out here that will ruin you. Other than that, good luck with your brand you’re off to a good start, stay humble and work hard and maybe I’ll meet you in person one day and you won’t even know it’s me.

Yeah Babylon is not a very inspiring brand to me whatsoever

its cuz y’all are internet faggots and don’t actually live the shit. babylon the coolest place to chill at in hollywood.

brings mad people together on some real street culture shit. not really about the clothes faggot

You must be the loser who works the door there, enjoy your shitty tshirt

internet faggot****

Says the guy commenting on HB in the middle of the night. Moron.

Bruh, the guys real name is Carter Maddox-Berndt.

Bruh, your name is Carter happy? Hey Syndicate The Hypebeast Critic his number is 508 948 8868

Thanks Tyrone, I’m gonna let the kid walk away and not repost the URL to his website. He’s 18 and I don’t want to ruin his brands chances permanently lol. Fiesty kids in HB these days but I’m glad the next generation of designers is so enthusiastic about fashion.

my name is carter u are correct. Good luck with that number dou lol. fuckin retard

Link us to your webstore

Your brand actually isn’t terrible. I would respect you more if you didn’t act like a 14 year homophobic niglet troll on here. My brands are still way sicker though unfortunately, and have sold way more units, and have been on more celebrities and magazines. So good luck to you sucking dick, you still got 5 levels to climb up before you’re anywhere near where I’m at haha.

Also, a word of advice for young retarded brand owners. Don’t go around posting that shit on HB forums man. If I ever see you at a trade show (which I doubt you’ll get to no offense) or if the buyer at Nordstrom ever asks me about you, I’m going to tell them you called me a faggot. Smart move you moron.

I’m getting money everyday man lol. No dude, no professional in this game at the higher levels is gonna respect you if you act like a disrespectful moron. This is the fashion game, not the rap game. Just because you see Kanye talk shit and make millions does not mean it applies to your small brand.

Don’t talk to me about transgressive fashion you’re still doing basic cut and sew bro lol. Holler at me after you do your 10th runway show.

You should probably listen. I’m going to save you from getting humiliated someday and you’ll thank me. I meet kids like you all the time who think they gotta act like they’re somebody to get respect. The real top dogs out there just view you as inexperienced and arrogant, and don’t want to work with anybody like that. Keep designing, shut the fuck up, stay humble and maybe you’ll get posted on HB someday like that queer Shayne Oliver who makes x10000 more money than you.

Listen to your elders and eat your vegetables, and don’t forget to finish highschool.

This is funny because now that you showed me your brand I can tell you’ve never been successful in this game before with your 3 unit collection, and you’re telling me I’ve never gotten anywhere. How about you experience some success first then speak to me. You lack the ability to not write like a retard.

And no I’m not dropping my brand names on here because I’m not getting bitchslapped at a trade show. I’ve seen in happen in real life, you’re kind of dumb for exposing yourself but I’ll give you credit for being brave.

u don’t own brands bro. My Debut 6 piece cut and sewn collection from LA i dropped in December made me $15k in two months. just post bro I’m not gonna troll ur brand. that shits gay. i just know ur lying and have zero talent. Like you don’t even understand what I’m about to drop smh.

I’m also young as fuck and self taught.

If I could scan you a copy of who’s payroll I was on this week, but I won’t.

I’ve been doing this since you were in diapers because I started young as hell, and am also self taught. I don’t care if you believe me or not, I’m gonna get up tomorrow and continue working like I have for years. Congrats on making some revenue, you still got a long way to go though bro. Maybe take some of that money and get posted on this site to legitimize yourself further.

I actually work in this industry and nearly every other credible poster on this site will attest to that. I’m not getting blackballed at the next trade show I attend because of some dumbass on this website. Link me to your next drop though I’d like to see your brand progress. Although I’ve never met anybody with your level of a retardedness succeed, stay in the troll forums where you belong

WHO ARE U. OR STOP LYING. like i don’t even wanna throw shade anymore. I just didn’t think real niggaz went on here anymore. thats some 2010 shit

I should actually show everybody at my head office your brand today so they can all laugh at you lol. You better not show your face around any industry events man Tyrone just gave us your info lol.

bring it. ill out design all of u. and good luck with an old number. i live in cali now dumbass. but for real who are you? I’m not scared why are you?

You still got a long way to go as a designer to be honest, I’ve done collections 10x larger than that for major companies in one sitting before. If that’s half a year of work for you you’re definitely not ready for the big leagues yet, but I already knew that, I can tell you’re new and all angsty about life. I forgive you.

Who am I? I’m Syndicate. I work in the fashion industry for some serious fucking people lol, and can do most assigned jobs in this biz.

i just designed the best collection of 2018 nigga smh. the shit u saw on my website i designed at 18. i design years ahead. who the fuck are you. like i don’t wanna fight. i just actually wanna know what u do or if ur just lying like everyone else on here

If that was the best collection of 2018, why aren’t you posted on here? Instead you’re in the forum arguing with total strangers trying to tell them how dope you are? It’s an okay line for an 18 year old, you’ll get better as you get older but you’re still not fully ready yet.

Basically I’m a lead designer and I work with a shitload of brands, fashion houses, and I own a bunch of businesses related to the fashion business. I’m in my 20’s. I’ve been featured on all these blogs and other ones before, and have worked with a lot of major celebs and new ones. I could honestly copy your brand and replicate it and sell it to Zumiez in under 45 days flat including production time lol. You should stop talking shit to me I’m probably the one guy in this entire forum you do not want to fuck with lol.

this started cuz u dissed babylon when they’re one of the few brands actually doing something for the kids physically. not just trying to rape peoples pockets. REMEMBER THAT

I just honestly don’t think it’s very well designed clothing, even for a skate spot. Supreme and Palace do skatebrands do and design their shit better. If you’re going to argue in the forums and want to be treated as an adult you should start by not calling people nigger faggot. Also, don’t promote your brand in the comments, you don’t know who’s going to read this convo later.

lol u don’t get it. smh. but I’m down to show u how its done. peace

4 of the labels I currently co-own are going to be posted multiple times on this site scheduled this summer. That’s $80K worth of posts. Show me how it’s done, it’ll give me some faith in the next generation.

i will. remember turbo and biggucci but don’t fuckin set me up for failure bro. thats gay. I’m the next wave, u don’t even know who I’ve got pushing this shit. PROPS TO U IF UR NOT LYING LIKE MOST THE FAGGOTS ON HERE.

Okay I’m not going to show your shit to my head office if you do two things. Firstly, stop calling people faggot and nigger in the comment section. It just makes this place worse honestly. Secondly, for your own protection never post your URL in the comment section again. That’s not the right way to promote yourself man and there are much worse people than me out here that will ruin you. Other than that, good luck with your brand you’re off to a good start, stay humble and work hard and maybe I’ll meet you in person one day and you won’t even know it’s me.

no i haven’t released it yet. next year bro. who are. like man up. i told u who i am with links and accounts and u just shit on me with no evidence smh. like i don’t wanna beef, I just actually wanna see ur shit

I’m honestly not gonna post any of my work because I work with too many people and I’m not small like you, I can’t just post my own personal shit without dragging down literally everybody I’m contracted to. Real adult business kid you’ll learn when you’re older.

If you’re wondering what my stuff looks like, I do streetwear and men’s fashion mostly which is why I live on HB.

says everyone on the internet

whatever ill be on this site next month dude. u don’t even know what I’m dropping smh

Okay cool when it’s posted I’ll give you dabs for getting on this site, until then stfu because you haven’t been featured yet.

BET. lets leave it at that. if I’m featured u gotta tell me ur shitty brand name.

If you’re featured I’ll congratulate you, I’m still not dragging down my coworkers though lol

Leave a Reply

