Syndicate Responds to: Cactus Plant Flea Market Gets Experimental for 2016 Fall/Winter

Screenshot_32.png

https://hypebeast.com/2016/10/cactus-plant-flea-market-2016-fall-winter

Wow okay, so this is not only the weirdest fucking name I’ve heard all year, but the clothing itself is an embarassment to printed streetwear and nobody on here wants to be reminded we’re forced to look at this cuz Kanye wore it. Even worse, it’s sold at Colette.

Ontop of that, their longsleeves are $250USD. Good luck popping this brand off, at least Brain Dead had a good lookbook.

Wow okay, so this is not only the weirdest fucking name I’ve heard all year, but the clothing itself is an embarassment to printed streetwear and nobody on here wants to be reminded we’re forced to look at this cuz Kanye wore it. Even worse, it’s sold at Colette.

Ontop of that, their longsleeves are $250USD. Good luck popping this brand off, at least Brain Dead had a good lookbook.

No chance, I’m buying legit luxury or some nice cut and sewn at that price point. Fuck out of here. doesn’t matter if Pharell gave it the cosign. But youll get some idiots buying it just because he wore it,Where does this brand get the balls?

Honestly, this brand won’t sell well. If they’re in Colette, they’re being racked next to CDG, and a tonne of other similarly priced labels with WAY more credibility. Colette and DSM both have bullshit bigcartel t-shirt brand sections to hype themselves, but they’re making the real money off their real clothing labels.

I see, you must work for Cactus Plant Flea Market or know them personally and are on here to “set us straight”. You must know absolutely nothing about CDG if you think they sell CDG couture at Colette, are you retarded or something? I hate on garbage, young or old. Being young isn’t an excuse to create shitty clothes. And by the way, a $1000 MOQ is nothing to brag about so stop acting like a few hoodies is a blow up. I shouldn’t even mention CDG in the same breathe at these guys.

It doesn’t matter what my opinion is though, these guys are gonna be out of business in 9 months when the hype does down. Who cares what I think? Let the customers vote with the dollars. I’m usually not wrong though. I get paid to predict these type of things.

Lol okay Mr. social justice warrior, I have nothing against mentally disabled people. Perhaps I should call you ignorant instead. I said it won’t sell, and past an $1000 MOQ at Colette it won’t. Unless you think that’s reason to celebrate or something, that’s not even enough to break even on a season. I’m not a hater on new brands, I’ve worked with dozens and helped develop tonnes of new designers. I have more empathy for them than you ever possibly could.

I am knowledgeable enough in this industry to identify the brands that have the components to pop off and the brands that will be dead in 9 months. This brand doesn’t have it, at least not with this whackness. Let me educate you for a moment on the reality of running a brand, for a successful season to occur you need at least 10-15 stores to break even for a season and continue. These guys got one retailer and a super ghetto big cartel. Do the math. You still likely won’t get it though because you’ve never worked a day in this industry and have no idea how successful brands even run. My opinion does matter and everybody I work with has benefited from it greatly. I don’t hate you, I’m just trying to educate you.

Btw good job deleting your last comment, trash can is exactly where it belonged.

 

Leave a Reply

