Syndicate Responds to: An Anti Social Social Club and mastermind JAPAN Collaboration Will Happen Before the End of the Year

Screenshot_24.png

https://hypebeast.com/2016/12/anti-social-social-club-mastermind-japan-teaser

Yo honestly I am totally shocked and baffled Neek was able to pull this off. I just lost a shitload of respect for Honma but he’s been collabing with the most fuccboi brands recently to stay relevant. He might be desperate, I don’t know. But at least FOG is good quality.

How can Honma the master of Japanese luxury streetwear collab with the shittiest quality brand in streetwear history? This completely goes against his values as a fashion craftsman. Man this is going to haunt my dreams yo this is like a nightmare come true. This is like fucking visvim collabing with ASSC.

This makes me want to kill myself man lol what has happened to real streetwear. I am so sad this year.

Yo honestly I am totally shocked and baffled Neek was able to pull this off. I just lost a shitload of respect for Honma but he’s been collabing with the most fuccboi brands recently to stay relevant. He might be desperate, I don’t know. But at least FOG is good quality.

How can Honma the master of Japanese luxury streetwear collab with the shittiest quality brand in streetwear history? This completely goes against his values as a fashion craftsman. Man this is going to haunt my dreams yo this is like a nightmare come true. This is like fucking visvim collabing with ASSC.

This makes me want to kill myself man lol what has happened to real streetwear. I am so sad this year.

Agree 100%. Even DSM is giving this clown attention. Are people that separate for short term cash? Im losing respect for all these collaborators.

I get it, he’s the most hype brand of the year and everybody knows they can make a shitload of money off this. But MMJ? Where’s the integrity yo

Well I dont get it. It is not their job to chase every hype brand enjoying its 15 minutes of fame. Especially one that is so horrendous and soulless. Chasing this type of money only makes your brand lose long term value.

It does, this is really short term thinking on behalf of MMJ. He’s social climbed really well here, from Beams, to Undefeated, now to MMJ. I really wonder what’s going to happen to ASSC next year, are they gonna be able to keep this up or is it just gonna fall off and be embarassing

He originally worked at stussy and made moves and as corny as this sounds dont hate the playa. Not defending Neek or his brand because i sure as hell don’t like it.

i’m aware of how he worked up to it but yo there’s a million other stussy employees who are gonna be stuck in retail forever

 

Leave a Reply

